My Favorite Bookstore

This isn’t a secret at all, but I’m a huge bibliophile. I love reading, I love books, I love bookstores, I majored in English literature… it’s pretty much been my “thing” my entire life. So, naturally, I have favorites! And today I’m going to share my favorite bookstore: a tiny, hole-in-the-wall place in Salem, Oregon, called The Book Habit.

The Book Habit

The Book Habit!

As I’m sure you can tell, The Book Habit is a used bookstore (the best kind of bookstore). It’s at the bottom of a very steep flight of outdoor steps, a little bit tucked away, and inside it’s small and crowded. It’s the kind of place where everything is cheap, to the tune of $3 paperbacks, but you have to do some digging because the shelves are not very well-organized and are often packed two rows deep. I go there every time I’m in Salem and always emerge with something, usually something I wasn’t expecting to find. It’s a fantastic place.

Address: 390 Liberty Street SE, Salem, OR 97301

Any thoughts?

