FYI

I’m going to be away from my desk again, but just for a long weekend while I’m at Sakuracon, Seattle’s annual anime convention. Anime isn’t really my thing (it was when I was younger), but one of my best friends called me up a few months ago and asked if I’d be down with doing some Macross F cosplay with her and I said sure, why not? It’s been a couple of years since I’ve been to a con and, even though I’m kind of a poseur because I’ve only seen the first five or so episodes of the series, it’ll be a good time.

So that’s where I’m off to, but I will be back on Monday with actual, for real blog content.

And, to make this post less pathetic, I’ll share a funny photo from Japan. This one dates back to 2008, when I was a student.

Engrish Bag

Some of my favorite ever Engrish. I should have bought this bag.

Any thoughts?

