And We’re Live!

Testing, testing. I know I claimed back in… August that I wasn’t going anywhere, but then I dropped off the face of the blogging world. I’m not going to make a list of boring excuses because, really, who wants to read that? Instead I’m just going to go ahead and call it my very own Great Hiatus (that’s a Sherlock Holmes reference, by the way) and press on. Towards newer, greater things!

To summarize the past six months: I visited some people, then signed on with a temp agency. Since mid-October I’ve been working for a Major Online Retailer. It’s really not a very exciting gig, but it’s independent, self-directed work at a good pay rate with a lot of flexibility. Can’t complain to much about that, ha! That contract, however, is ending on March 1, so I’ll be looking for something new to start at the beginning of April.

Why April? Well, from March 13-21 I will be in England! I’m going with two friends and will also get to visit my best friend from when I lived in Matsuyama. She’s back in Oxford at university now and I’m going to spend two days with her. I’m pretty psyched!

On the blogging front, I’ve decided that it’s time to re-brand myself. So I’ve done a basic overhaul of the site, with a new header (I am clearly not a web designer, but the photo is mine), and I’m going to take a more structured approach with more planned content. I have a lot of Japan stories and pictures to share, and I’ll have England soon for more travel editorials, so check back in. My goal right now is two to three posts a week. Let’s do this thing!

Seattle got snow this winter! Me, my sister, and the family dog back in January.

Any thoughts?

