Blog Name Change

This weekend has been crazy busy, with shopping and going out with a bunch of JETs last night (we went out to the top floor of the Takashimaya Department Store, which does an all you can eat and drink thing, and then to a bar that’s popular with the foreign crowd, but not a foreigner bar), but tonight I’m just staying in and relaxing. Saturday night is when I do the going out thing – I’m more of a homebody the rest of the time.

Yesterday was a lot of fun. I really like most of the people I’ve met here, so it was a good time. But I don’t have any photos or interesting stories to share, so I’m not going to do a post on it. I’ll be back with more exciting blog material later in the week.

What I do want to mention is that I’ve changed the name of my blog! Which is kind of inconvenient for people who have it bookmarked or linked, I know, but I thought of something that suits me better. So now I am found, not at A Farther Room, but at Haecceity. Haecceity is a somewhat obscure word for the sense of being in the present moment and I love it, so Haecceity it is. For pronunciation and a proper definition, see my About page.

3 thoughts on “Blog Name Change

  1. So here is me being really dumb for a moment… is that a word in English or another language? I really don’t know English all that well in order to know all the millions of words (especially those not in the vernacular).

    Also: just an FYI that your about page still has the ending for your title “A Farther Room.”

    Glad to hear you are having fun!

Any thoughts?

