Doctor Who Reactions

I could use this post to talk about my two days of JET orientation in downtown Seattle, but I’m not going to do that because I just watched the season finale of Doctor Who and am thinking about that instead. I’ll come back to JET.

I don’t want to plaster my blog with spoilers, since it was the finale and the previous episode ended on a big cliffhanger and all that, so I won’t say anything too specific. Mostly just that it was pretty fab. It wasn’t my favourite Doctor Who season finale (that is and ever will be “The Caves of Androzani” from 1984), and there were definitely things wrong with it, but I love, love, love Matt Smith’s Doctor and forgive everything. The Major Plot Point reminds me of the novels and audio dramas, actually, which works for me because I love the novels and audio dramas. Gave the whole thing kind of an Eighth Doctor vibe. I approve.

Anyway, the storyline from this season makes no sense whatsoever, and this is Doctor Who we’re talking about here (as in, that show where one of the most famous lines ever is “reverse the polarity of the neutron flow” and the iconic aliens look like pepper pots), but I don’t even care. I am totally okay with cracks in the universe and handwaving of details that probably should have been at least a little important. Eleven has become one of my favourite ever Doctors and I am so looking forward to season 32 (or six, or two, depending on how you’re counting).

And that was some of the most ridiculous dancing I have ever seen in my life. Absolutely perfect.

Any thoughts?

