Focus? I Have None

I’m doing really poorly at keeping a focus for this blog, but I can work on that later and I feel like this is a good way to reassure people of my continued existence. So, consider this a friendly little hello, just in case you were starting to wonder if I’m still alive.

My current situation can be summed up pretty easily: there was a potential buyer for my car, but they’ve decided not to buy it, so now there’s a new potential buyer, and in the meantime I have 11 hours of work coming up, split between the 5th and the 7th of June. I also really need to sort out my things, which are currently taking up a ridiculous amount of floor space in my room. I’ve been kind of avoiding that problem by spending all my time in the living room where I can’t see the mess, but this is really just a temporary solution and I’m going to have to face the problem head-on or the boxes will no doubt topple over and crush me in my sleep. And this is why I blog – so you’ll know that prolonged silence just might be related to my tragic and untimely death by cardboard box.

Anyway, the only other thing I’m really doing these days is watch Doctor Who. I love Doctor Who, I’ve loved Doctor Who for a number of years, and it’s consumed my life. I did finally watch the first couple episodes of the newest season (season 5, except it’s really season 31 if you take 1963 to 1989 into account, which you should) and I like the Eleventh Doctor! He reminds me a bit of the Classic Doctors, actually. I think it’s that he seems a little less human that David Tennant’s Doctor did (this isn’t a bad thing). So, yes, I’m happily on the verge of really loving Matt Smith (he had me at: “Box falls out of the sky, man falls out of the box, man eats fish custard.”). Of course, my favourite Doctor is still the oft-ignored Eighth (Paul McGann ♥), who never got a season, but is in the mediocre TV movie, a ton of audio dramas, and about a million novelizations (that might be a slight exaggeration). And I’ve been marathoning some Fourth Doctor episodes. Low production values are low, but it’s still fantastic.

This might be the fluffiest blog post I’ve written in ages (also quite possibly the most parenthetical-heavy). It has no substance, unless you consider me dorking out over Doctor Who substantial, but it is an accurate representation of my life right now. I’m genuinely not doing much of anything because, aside from the cleaning I’m really not enthused about, I don’t have much of anything to do. There may or may not be book reviews, cooking posts, and more dorking out on the horizon. I’ll bring this blog back around to something more theme-specific in July.

If you feel like it, tell me what you’re up to! I mean, it can’t possibly be any more boring than what I just chronicled, so what do you have to lose?

Any thoughts?

